Russ Lyon Sotheby's International Realty

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Denise went above and beyond to help us close our real estate purchase.
She always provided needed follow up information and details timely.

We will definitely be using Denise as our realtor in this area.

Thank you Denise for the great job.

Jeff and Karen Martin

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/4/2018 by Martijl Showed home in 2018 in Clarkdale, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise made selling my house a breeze. It was easy and headache free from start to finish. I am very happy! I would recommend Denise to anyone needing an honest reliable realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/4/2018 by caromio86326 Sold a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Cottonwood, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise listed the property I was interested in. She guided me through the offer and then was at my side through the inspection and closing process. Denise was excellent to work with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/24/2018 by Michael Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $550K in Cornville, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

She was super friendly and eager to get just the right pictures to show how spacious and comfortable the home and land could be for a potential buyer. When sold, in such a short period of time, she made this transition as painless as possible for our widowed elderly women friend who was selling her horse property of 30-years... by being very helpful & patient with her... Her years of knowledge sure came in handy with all the details through the closing of escrow... She took time in ... explaining all the legal-ez that was foreign to her when it came time to sign all the paperwork ! I would highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/12/2017 by CarolsGentleyoga Sold a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2017 for approximately $100K in Camp Verde, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise is the ONLY realtor in this area to use! She has been our exclusive realtor for the last 15 years and 4 transactions. Her attention to detail and expertise has made every transaction seamless. Additionally, she has had the foresight to inform my wife and I on potential issues. I always feel ahead of the curve when I work with Denise. These are some of the many reasons that we will only work with her in the future. If we ever leave the area I will do everything I can to convince her to move to our area as I do not want to undertake a real estate transaction without her. Anyone that chooses Denise is in great hands!.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/10/2017 by jasonbezdek2 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Clarkdale, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise is a wonderful realtor. Very upbeat always smiling. She knows the area and at what price to list the house. We met at the house we were selling and reviewed what she thought would make the house sell. I did everything she suggested and within one day we had an offer. It did not stop there, she held our hands through the entire process. Would highly recommend Denise.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/31/2017 by lthompson1009 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Cottonwood, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

She was an amazing realtor. She really went above and beyond when we needed it the most. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends or family. She even came to check on us to make sure we were settling in nicely and brought us a housewarming gift.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/24/2017 by zuser20161014134626318 Bought a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Cottonwood, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise is a true professional! She is pleasant, prompt to respond and knows her business. Our home sale was seamless due to her expertise and knowledge. I would highly recommend Denise.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/24/2017 by carmenogdeno4 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Clarkdale, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise worked magic for us like noone else could have. We were able to buy our first home at an amazing price. She works at the pace you set, carefully explains everything about the process and is experienced enough to make suggestions about what the soundest investment might be. We loved working with her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/27/2017 by David Baird Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Clarkdale, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise made what could have been a very stressful experience for my wife and I as first time home buyers as pleasurable as possible. very responsive, intelligent, forthright. I would and will recommend Denise to anyone looking to buy in the Verde Valley. With Denise you are in good hands.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/26/2017 by Davidraybaird Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Clarkdale, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise is an excellent agent who goes above and beyond to meet any special needs for the customer. I have a handicapped husband who has very specific needs and they were all met with Denise's dedication and perserverance. Denise even went out of her way to make sure that all signings and showings would be the least taxing in my husband. She was knowledgeable in repair and maintenance people to address any issues on a house and made sure that they were done. I can't think of a better agent to have to help buy or sell a home in the Verde Valley.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/3/2017 by mattisons51 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Cornville, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise was great to work with. She made home buying seem so effortless. She negotiated for the price we had in mind, not just our budget. She brought things to our attention, when we were unsure of a process. She even researched a little history for us. We were definitely in great hands!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/14/2017 by tammyu Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Cottonwood, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise helped our family with a home purchase in 2012, assisted in selling the house a few years later when we moved to North Carolina. We recently closed on a house in Cottonwood, Arizona and with her expertise, knowledge of the area and keeping us informed along the way, made a cross-country house buying experience virtually painless!
Thank you again, Denise.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/14/2017 by gford1949 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Cottonwood, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise Lerette is not only a great Realtor, but also an amazing person, who really cares about her clients. She was able to keep me focused during the process of selling my house and was very responsive to all my questions. I highly recommend her for anyone buying or selling a house in the Verde Valley.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/5/2017 by Art Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Cottonwood, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise has an office in Sedona but is comfortable dealing in remote parts of Camp Verde. I am sure her geographic flexibility extends to a much larger area of Northern Arizona.
Whether it be in Sedona or the wider area I have no hesitation in recommending the professional approach Denise Lerette.

Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/10/2017 by somphoenix Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Camp Verde, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

We had an excellent experience buying our new home in Clarkdale Arizona. Denise was with us every step of the way and made the whole process easy. She has a very pleasant personality and is very professional. Any time we had any questions, her response was prompt and helpful. Her recommendations on people involved in the process were excellent. She has also followed up to make? sure that we were pleased with everything. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new home. We are very happy!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/10/2017 by zuser20170215121022109 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Clarkdale, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

It is evident that Denise enjoys her line of work! She's very happy and seems knowledgeable in her field. She seemed like she was always on "our team" and kept us looking at the long term picture when we were getting discouraged with the loan process!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/7/2017 by alaura 2008 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Cornville, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise recently helped us sell our vacant lot in AZ , and we couldnt be happier. She was a pleasure to work with, and we would recommend her to anyone needing a real estate agent. Thanks Denise!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/29/2016 by whereisbkp Sold a home in 2016 in Jerome, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

I can't say enough about the great experience I had using Denise. She was a referral from a friend and lived up to all the expectations I had for her! She helped with all areas of the process and worked closely with me to seal the deal! I enjoyed working with her so much and I am using her again to help find a home close to me for my parents! Highly recommend!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/28/2016 by bascue82nd Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Goodyear, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise was our agent to purchase a piece of vacant land near Cottonwood. She was very helpful, very prompt in her responses, and knowledgeable about the area! Great person to work with!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/7/2016 by crwilber 5 Bought a Vacant Land home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Cottonwood, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

I hired Denise to help me find and purchase a home in a town that is close to my heart. Denise was kind, professional and very enthusiastic. Without her I wouldn't have found my new home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/22/2016 by Jennifer Bell79 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Clarkdale, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Very knowledgable, helpful and personable. Help me acquire lost documents and she is very organized. She was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/16/2016 by larry589 Sold a Vacant Land home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Cottonwood, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise is probably the kindest person I have met in a long time. Her knowledge of every aspect of real estate is epic! From start to finish she was there to help in anyway she could! Buying our home in Cottonwood, AZ was a dream come true for us! And having Denise lead the way for us made the process easy. We told her what we were looking for, and she delivered! If you are looking for a realtor who knows her business, then I highly recommend Denise Lerette! Who knows, you may wound up with a realtor who becomes a friend.....we did!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/10/2016 by user30069708 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Cottonwood, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Best Real Estate transaction ever. Denise was thereally every step of the way. When both my sale and my purchase could have gone south she was there to save the day and the transactions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/8/2016 by trainingtravis Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Cottonwood, AZ.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise was very helpful in negotiating and completing the sale of my home. Would definitely use her again. Her hard work in dealing with prospective buyers, and the Bank made it happen.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/30/2015 by Eric Seitz Sold a home in 2015 in Cottonwood-Verde Village, Cottonwood, AZ 86326.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise is the best! Helped me understand the market value of my property - explained how important it is to list the price right in the beginning for a successful sale. Her knowledge and expertise is unbeatable! Always available with a quick reply to any of my questions or concerns. Took the time and energy to provide exceptional customer service and was always polite, fun and very reliable.Thank you always Denise.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/16/2013 by 7burmese Sold a home in 2013 in Indian Gardens, Sedona, AZ 86336.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise sold this property for us, she did a great job and we have used her services several times since. We recommend her highly. We feel that Denise is very professional and very knowledgeable.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/3/2013 by RichardMHileman Sold a home in 2010 in Cottonwood-Verde Village, Cottonwood, AZ 86326.
Highly likely to recommend

I have known Denise personally and professionally for quite some time. She has been amazing and continues to represent me in the sale of my real estate and in keeping her finger on the pulse of the real estate market. Her professionalism and integrity is unwavering and I have referred many folks her direction,all with great success. You simply cannot find a better person to guide you through either a sale or purchase - give her a call!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/17/2012 by user837131 Listed, but didn't sell my home in 2012.
Highly likely to recommend

What can you say about Denise? She is awesome. To meet her is to love her. She is a real straight shooter, and she is as tenacious as a pit bull, but much nicer to look at. She was able to sell our house during a real downturn in the economy, and I would tell any prospective clients that if you want an highly-regarded, honest, hard-working, tenacious realtor with tremendous expertise in the Cottonwood-Sedona-Jerome real estate market, she's your gal.

written on 2/13/2012 by Joe Green Sold a home in 2009 in Jerome, AZ 86331.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise literally saved the deal at the last hour on a long and complex process to purchase our house. When the lender at 4:00pm on the last day to close the deal said that they needed even more paperwork, Denise was able to convince them to move forward with what they already had and the deal closed successfully! Denise did not let the deal fall through. This is only one example of how Denise works for her clients. She knows the business thoroughly, communicates regularly, operates with integrity, and sticks with even the toughest circumstances to a successful outcome. I recommend Denise without any hesitation!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/13/2012 by 14th Street Ctwd Bought a home in 2011 in Cottonwood-Verde Village, Cottonwood, AZ 86326.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?